School Logo

The Governing Body

How do I apply to be a governor?

Contact Governor services on 020 7364 5000 or email You can also directly contact the Headteacher or Chair of Governors.

Governing Board

Name Designation Start End Committees
Sajjad Miah MBE Chair of Governors 07.05.2019 06.05.2023 Finance, Premises and Resources
  LA Governor     Curriculum, Standards and Wellbeing
Aminul Hoque Vice Chair of Governors 08.05.2019 07.05.2023 Curriculum, Standards and Wellbeing
  Co-Opted Governor      
Lorraine Flanagan Headteacher N/A N/A Finance, Premises and Resources
        Curriculum, Standards and Wellbeing
Momataz Begum Parent Governor 12.12.2017 11.12.2021 Curriculum, Standards and Wellbeing
Jenni Borg Co-Opted Governor 25.11.2020 29.09.2021 Curriculum, Standards and Wellbeing
Chloe Dalton Co-Opted Governor 25.11.2020 24.11.2024 Curriculum, Standards and Wellbeing
Jessica Edjua Co-Opted Governor 18.09.2017 17.09.2021 Finance, Premises and Resources
David Hodges Staff Governor 01.09.2018 31.08.2022 Curriculum, Standards and Wellbeing
Ruba Talukdar Parent Governor 25.11.2020 24.11.2024 TBC
Pervez Qureshi Co-Opted Governor 06.03.2019 05.03.2023 Finance, Premises and Resources
Sheikh Md Aminur Rahman (Yamin) Parent Governor 03.03.2021 02.03.2024 TBC

More about the Thomas Buxton Governors

Terms of Reference

Governors Register of Interests

Governor Attendance 2019-2020

Governing Body Meeting Dates 2020-21

Guidance for Parent Governors

Former Members of the Governing Body

Name Type Started Ended
Abdul Alim Parent Governor 28.11.2016 27.11.2020
Lelema Begum Parent Governor 28.11.2016 04.05.2020
Peter Cui Co-Opted Governor 30.11.2016 04.05.2020

For further information contact:

Governor services
Mulberry Place
5 Clove Crescent
E14 2BG